We are working on upgrading our websites and despite our best endeavours have experienced census type calamities for almost a week now. Our apologies, we hope to have all problems resolved by Monday August 15th.

deListed Australia



Browse Australian delisted companies0-9A BC DE F GH IJ KL MN OP QR ST UV WX YZ
Browse terminated Australian managed funds0-9A BC DE FGH IJ KL MN OP QR ST UV WX YZ


Find any Australian or New Zealand company or fund (dead or alive) by using SEARCH above or go directly to the site:


Delisted from ASX 12/06/2014


Former (or subsequent) names

Shareholder links

Our website ranking of AUT: rating 5
(5 out of 5)


Computershare, Level 2, 45 St Georges Terrace, Perth WA 6000
Tel : +61 8 9323 2000 or 1300 557 010
Fax : +61 8 9323 2033
RegistryWebsite RegistryEmail

Company details

Address: Level 1, 338 Barker Road, Subiaco, WA 6008
Tel:  (08) 9380 2700 Fax: (08) 9380 2799

Date first listed: 04/09/1986
Company Secretary: Julie Foster
Sector: Energy Industry Group: XEJ
Activities: Oil and gas exploration and production in North America
delisted following the implementation of a scheme of arrangement whereby Baytex Energy Australia Pty Ltd acquired all of the shares in the company12/06/2014
we understand Baytex Energy was successful with an offer of A$4.20 for each Aurora share (or the equivalent Canadian dollars for Canadian shareholders)12/06/2014
Aurora Oil & Gas Limited (ASX:AUT, TSX: AEF) (Aurora) is pleased to announce that the Scheme of Arrangement between Aurora and its shareholders approved by Aurora shareholders on 21 May 2014 and by the Court on 26 May 2014 (Scheme) was implemented today11/06/2014
the securities of Aurora Oil & Gas Limited (the "Company") will be suspended from official quotation at the close of trading today, Tuesday, 27 May 2014 following lodgement with the Australian Securities & Investments Commission of the Court Orders approving the Scheme of Arrangement between the Company and its shareholders. Security Code: AUT27/05/2014
we understand that on or about this date the company undertook, proposed to undertake or was the subject of the following corporate action: - Baytex Energy Corp to acquire 100% of Aurora for A$4.10 cash per share - this corporate event may appear elsewhere in this company record27/05/2014
shares suspended from quotation pending an announcement15/12/2010
securities reinstated to quotation15/12/2010
securities reinstated to quotation18/06/2010
shares suspended from quotation pending an announcement17/06/2010
securities reinstated to quotation24/07/2007
shares suspended from quotation pending an announcement23/07/2007
shares reinstated to quotation following an announcement regarding a proposed placement by the company18/10/2005
shares suspended from quotation pending an announcement regarding a proposed placement by the company13/10/2005
shares reinstated to quotation28/04/2005
name changed from Tony Barlow Australia Limited20/04/2005

ASX Announcements (courtesy of ASX)


Your comments

Please read our Terms before viewing comments.
Loading comments....  Most recent comments
I am holding AUT shares.
What is the replacement shares after it is delisted?
04/09/2014 15:49:11

Company Updates

Post your comments here

Please read our Terms before posting comments.
    You can post a comment here about this company

    Please click in the "I'm not a robot" box. If an image appears, enter the word/figures you see in the image.

    Posting your comments. Please wait...

    Directors' on-market share transactions (last 5)

    rss feeds

    Purchases Sales

    12/09/2013Jonathan StewartOn market1,000,000$3.420$3,420,000
    27/06/2013Ian LustedOn market20,000$2.800$56,000
    21/06/2013Grenville SchochOn market50,000$2.650$132,500
    30/05/2013Grenville SchochOn market100,000$3.070$307,000
    20/05/2013Graham DowlandOn market30,000$2.990$89,700

    Click here for the last 20 transactions all companies

    Directors & Executives (current)

    Jonathan StewartExecutive Chairman22/02/2005
    Graham DowlandCFO22/02/2005
    Alan WatsonNon Exec Director17/11/2010
    Fiona HarrisNon Exec Director01/10/2010
    Bill MolsonNon Exec Director06/04/2011
    Douglas BrooksExecutive Director, CEO18/10/2012
    John AtkinsDirector03/06/2013

    Date of first appointment, title may have changed.

    Directors & Executives (former)

    David LuckeCFO15/05/201309/03/2014
    Grenville SchochNon Exec Director07/02/2014
    Ian LustedDirector14/04/200816/08/2013
    Roger SteinepreisNon Exec Chairman20/06/201201/10/2012
    Michael BlakistonDirector07/11/200317/11/2010
    Brendan StewartNon Exec Chairman01/01/2005
    Tony BarlowManaging Director01/01/2005
    John KennyNon Exec Director07/11/200301/01/2005
    George RuggierNon Exec Director17/12/2003
    Ross HarrisonNon Exec Director17/12/2003
    Aaron KanatNon Exec Director11/08/199706/12/2001

    Date of first appointment, title may have changed.