deListed Australia
Any AUS or NZ company

Browse Australian delisted companies

0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Browse terminated Australian managed funds

0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Find any Australian or New Zealand company or fund (dead or alive) by using SEARCH above or go directly to the site:


ASX Announcements (courtesy of ASX)


ASX, Legal & CGT Status


(updated at weekends)
Former (or subsequent) names


Shareholder links
Our website ranking of COU: rating 3
(3 out of 5)


Computershare Sydney
6 Hope St Ermington NSW 2115
Tel : +61 (0)3 9415 4000 or 1300 850 505 (within Australia)
Fax : +61 2 8235 8150
RegistryWebsite RegistryEmail

Company details
Address: Level 19 , Gold Fields House , 1 Alfred Street , SYDNEY , NSW, AUSTRALIA, 2000
Tel:  (02) 8272 0248 Fax: (02) 9241 7342

Date first listed: 12/12/2000

Sector: Diversified Financials
Industry Group: XFJ
Activities: Provider of accounting and other financial services

delisted following confirmation of the implementation of the scheme of arrangement under which a wholly owned subsidiary of Commonwealth Bank of Australia has acquired all of the shares of the Company


we understand Count shareholders could elect to receive as Scheme consideration: • $1.40 in cash per Count share, or • New CBA shares equal to the $1.40 cash consideration per Count share, calculated by reference to the volume weighted average price ("VWAP") of CBA shares in the 5 business day period ending on the day before the Scheme meeting date held on 25 November 2011 (the 5 day VWAP of CBA shares on ASX ending on 24 November 2011 was $47.18) - the Option Scheme Consideration was between $0.02 and $0.10 per Scheme Option (depending on the particular series of Count Options)


Count Financial Limited (Count) today announced that the schemes of arrangement (Schemes) under which: ? all the ordinary shares in Count would be acquired by a wholly owned subsidiary of the Commonwealth Bank of Australia (Commonwealth Bank) by scheme of arrangement (Share Scheme); and ? all of the outstanding options in Count would be cancelled for consideration in accordance with a scheme of arrangement (Option Scheme), have been implemented. Accordingly, all of the ordinary shares in Count have today been transferred to Capital 121 Pty Ltd, a wholly owned subsidiary of Commonwealth Bank in accordance with the Share Scheme. All outstanding options over shares in Count have been cancelled in accordance with the Option Scheme


we understand that on or about this date the company undertook, proposed to undertake or was the subject of the following corporate action: - Capital 121 Pty Limited (a wholly owned subsidiary of CBA) to acquire all the shares of Count - this corporate event may appear elsewhere in this company record


the securities of Count Financial Limited (the "Company") will be suspended from quotation from the close of trading today, 29 November 2011, at the request of the Company, following lodgement with ASIC of the court orders in relation to the scheme of arrangement under which a wholly owned subsidiary of Commonwealth Bank of Australia will acquire all of the Company's shares

View ASX Announcements (courtesy of ASX)


Click here for free access to this company's:
ASX, Legal & CGT Status

Your comments

Please read our Terms before viewing comments.


Company Updates
Post your comments here
Please read our Terms before posting comments.
    You can post a comment here about this company

    Please click in the "I'm not a robot" box. If an image appears, enter the word/figures you see in the image.

    loading Posting your comments. Please wait...

    Directors' on-market share transactions (last 5)


    Click here for the last 20 transactions all companies

    Directors & Executives (current)
    Barry LambertExecutive Chairman
    David LaneCEO, Director
    David P. SmithNon Exec Director
    Graeme FowlerNon Exec Director
    Donald SharpNon Exec Director
    Noel DavisDirector
    Joycelyn MortonDirector
    Annabel SpringDirector
    Marianne PerkovicDirector
    Peter TaylorDirector
    Michael VenterDirector
    Anna SmithCompany Secretary

    Date of first appointment, title may have changed.

    Directors & Executives (former)

    Date of first appointment, title may have changed.