deListed Australia
Any AUS or NZ company

Browse Australian delisted companies

0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Browse terminated Australian managed funds

0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Find any Australian or New Zealand company or fund (dead or alive) by using SEARCH above or go directly to the site:


ASX Announcements (courtesy of ASX)


ASX, Legal & CGT Status


(updated at weekends)
Former (or subsequent) names


Shareholder links
Our website ranking of FEA: rating 1
(1 out of 5)


Computershare Melbourne
Yarra Falls, 452 Johnston Street, Abbotsford VIC 3067
Tel : +61 (0)3 9415 4000 or 1300 850 505 (within Australia)
Fax : +61 3 9473 2500
RegistryWebsite RegistryEmail

Company details
Address: 233B Charles Street , LAUNCESTON , TAS, AUSTRALIA, 7250
Tel:  03 6334 7811 Fax: 03 6334 4660

Date first listed: 06/06/2000
Company Secretary: Ms Alison Hoban

Sector: Materials
Industry Group: XMJ
Activities: Forestry and forest products business operating in the agribusiness sector

Shareholders in this company should consider crystallising a capital loss in 2023/24 by selling their shares. This process is now much easier and quicker. It can be achieved online by entering transaction details here. While, this usually makes good economic sense we recommend you seek professional advice before buying or selling securities, your accountant is probably the best person.


a loss declaration has been issued and the capital loss can therefore be claimed on the shares in the financial year the declaration is issued


delisted as entity has failed to pay to ASX Limited their annual listing fee in respect of year ending June 2011


Receivers are seeking to determine the viability and funding requirements of each scheme and are commencing a sale process for the Bell Bay mill


the Receivers have advised Andrew White that his services as Chief Executive Officer of the Company are not required, effective on 19 April 2010. • The Receivers have advised Tony Cannon that his services as an Executive of the Company are not required, effective on 19 April 2010. Tony was one of FEA's founders, and was first employed by the company in 1985. Tony has not resigned as a director of the company. • David Taylor has resigned as a non-executive director effective 19 April 2010


Tim Norman and Sal Algeri of Deloitte are appointed Receivers


BRI Ferrier has been appointed as Voluntary Administrators


company advises that it has requested an extension to the current suspension of its securities from official quotation for a period up to and including Monday 19 April 2010 - the continued suspension has been requested while the Company proceeds with its debt reduction plan and secures working capital to allow its previously announced asset divestment program to continue - it is also in discussions with overseas and domestic parties regarding equity participation


the securities of Forest Enterprises Australia Limited (the "Company") will be suspended from quotation immediately, at the request of the Company, pending the release of an announcement by the Company

View ASX Announcements (courtesy of ASX)


Click here for free access to this company's:
ASX, Legal & CGT Status

Your comments

Please read our Terms before viewing comments.
Loading comments....  Most recent comments
Tax Declaration to Shareholders posted on BRI Ferrier website 29/06/201218/07/2012 12:48:30
how do we view comments?03/07/2012 14:50:17
where is the forum?29/06/2012 01:48:09
What happens to the shares that I have purchased.This was part of my superannuation. Can someone please give me a straight answer.14/05/2012 19:11:25
Company Updates
Post your comments here
Please read our Terms before posting comments.
    You can post a comment here about this company

    Please click in the "I'm not a robot" box. If an image appears, enter the word/figures you see in the image.

    loading Posting your comments. Please wait...

    Directors' on-market share transactions (last 5)


    Click here for the last 20 transactions all companies

    Directors & Executives (current)
    Will EdwardsNon Exec Chairman
    Michael WilliamsNon Exec Director
    Leslie WozniczkaNon Exec Director
    Des KingNon Exec Director
    Donald TaylorNon Exec Director
    Tony CannonDirector

    Date of first appointment, title may have changed.

    Directors & Executives (former)

    Date of first appointment, title may have changed.