deListed Australia
Any AUS or NZ company

Browse Australian delisted companies

0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Browse terminated Australian managed funds

0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Find any Australian or New Zealand company or fund (dead or alive) by using SEARCH above or go directly to the site:


ASX Announcements (courtesy of ASX)


ASX, Legal & CGT Status


(updated at weekends)
Former (or subsequent) names
Shareholder links
Our website ranking of ANB: rating 3
(3 out of 5)


Computershare Brisbane
Level 1, 200 Mary Street Brisbane QLD 4000
Tel : +61 (0)3 9415 4000 or 1300 850 505 (within Australia)
Fax : +61 7 3229 9860
RegistryWebsite RegistryEmail

Company details
Address: Suite G1, 12 Electronics Street BTP, Eight Mile Plains, QLD 4113
Tel:  (07) 3147 8010 Fax: (07) 3147 8001

Date first listed: 07/01/2011

Sector: Materials
Industry Group: XMJ
Activities: Producers of coal base urea, methanol and recycled carbon dioxide

delisted from the close of trading on Monday, 29 August 2016 pursuant to Listing rule 17.15.


we understand the company failed and was delisted because it did not pay its annual ASX listing fee


The administrators advise that the second meeting of the company's creditors was held on 23 August 2016. At the meetings, the creditors resolved to wind up the companies, and as a result, the companies are now in liquidation. Graham Killer, Anthony Jonsson and Michael McCann were appointed liquidators of the companies.


Under listing rule 17.6, any entity (if not already suspended) that had not paid its annual listing fees by close of business on Monday 22 August 2016 will have its securities suspended from official quotation before the commencement of trading on Tuesday 23 August 2016. The company has not paid its annual listing fees in respect of the year ending 30 June 2017 but the securities are already suspended from official quotation.


The administrators have called meetings of the creditors of the group. Deatils of the creditors' meetings are set out as follows: The Apollo meeting will be held on 23 August 2016 at 9:30am at Level 18, 145 Ann Street, Brisbane Qld 4001. The ANB meeting will be at 10:30am, same place and date. This is the second meeting of creditors, where the administrators will report on the group's affairs and provide creditors with their recommendation as to the group's future.


The administrators previously made an application to court to extendthe convening period for the administrators, and the court has granted the request. The convening period has been extended up uto 19 August 2016. The effect of the court order is that the second meeting of creditors will be delayed possibly up to 26 August 2016.


The group is continuing to trade on a "business as usual" basis whilst the administrators undertake a comprehensive and thorough review of the financial affairs of the group. The administrators have called a concurrent meeting of the creditors of the group at Grant Thornton Level 18, 145 Ann Street Brisbane Qld 4001 on 3 May 2016 at 11 am.


The Group will continue to trade on a "business as usual" basis whilst the Administrators undertake a comprehensive and thorough review of the financial affairs of the Group. The first meetings of the creditors are scheduled for 3 May 2016 for which creditors will receive notification shortly.


Michael Gerard McCann, Graham Killer and Anthony Jonsson, each of Grant Thornton, have been appointed to act as Voluntary Administrators for each of the Relevant Companies. After considering the available alternatives, in the current circumstances it has become clear to the board of the Company that it has, unfortunately, been left with no option other than to place the Relevant Companies into voluntary administration in order to protect the interests of stakeholders.


The securities of Australia New Agribusiness & Chemical Group Ltd (the "Company") will be suspended from quotation immediately, at the request of the Company, pending the release of an announcement regarding its financial position.


name changed from Daton Group Australia Ltd

View ASX Announcements (courtesy of ASX)


Click here for free access to this company's:
ASX, Legal & CGT Status

Your comments

Please read our Terms before viewing comments.


Company Updates
Post your comments here
Please read our Terms before posting comments.
    You can post a comment here about this company

    Please click in the "I'm not a robot" box. If an image appears, enter the word/figures you see in the image.

    loading Posting your comments. Please wait...

    Directors' on-market share transactions (last 5)


    Click here for the last 20 transactions all companies

    Directors & Executives (current)
    Jun XiaoExecutive Chairman31/05/2012
    Yinan ZhangManaging Director, CEO03/05/2010
    James LiNon Exec Director02/07/2012
    Kai ChengNon Exec Director01/07/2014
    Yiming CuiNon Exec Director01/06/2012
    Yi YangCompany Secretary

    Date of first appointment, title may have changed.

    Directors & Executives (former)
    Julia ZhuNon Exec Director05/10/201030/06/2014
    Zoe ZhangNon Exec Director05/10/201002/07/2012
    Zeng LiChairman05/10/201031/05/2012

    Date of first appointment, title may have changed.