Browse Australian delisted companies

0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Browse terminated Australian managed funds

0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Find any Australian or New Zealand company or fund (dead or alive) by using SEARCH above or go directly to the site:


Delisted from ASX 12/12/2013


Former (or subsequent) names


Shareholder links

Our website ranking of CLO: rating 5
(5 out of 5)


Link Market Services, Level 12 QV1 Building 250 St Georges Terrace Perth WA 6000
Tel : +61 8 9211 6670 or 1300 554 474
Fax : +61 2 9287 0303
RegistryWebsite RegistryEmail

Company details

Address: Level 2, 18-32 Parliament Place West Perth WA 6005
Tel:  (08) 9281 9281 Fax: (08) 9281 9943

Date first listed: 12/03/1998
Company Secretary: Rajiv Ratneser, John Whitehand, Mirek Uchanski
Sector: Capital Goods
Industry Group: XNJ
Activities: Provider of turnkey services to the onshore and offshore oil and gas, minerals, infrastructure and property markets - services range from complex front-end engineering design, construction, installation and commissioning to long-term operations and asset

delisted following completion of the Scheme of Arrangement with Murray and Roberts Pty Ltd


we understand the scheme consideration of $1.32 for each Clough share was paid to shareholders on 11 Dec 13 - this was in addition to the Special Dividend of $0.14 per Clough share which was paid on 3 Dec 13


Clough Limited ("Clough") (ASX:CLO) confirms that the fully franked Special Dividend of $0.14 per Clough share has been paid to Clough shareholders today. Clough shareholders who will receive the Special Dividend are those that held Clough shares as at 5.00pm on the Special Dividend Record Date of 28 November 2013


The securities of Clough Limited (the "Company") will be suspended from quotation at the close of trading today, 21 November 2013, at the request of the Company, following lodgement with ASIC of the court order approving the scheme of arrangement under Part 5.1 of the Corporations Act 2001 (Cth) between the Company and its shareholders pursuant to which, once implemented, Murray and Roberts Pty Ltd will acquire all of the remaining ordinary shares in the Company. Security Code: CLO


listed entity carried for record purposes only


ASX Announcements (courtesy of ASX)


Your comments

Please read our Terms before viewing comments.


Company Updates

Post your comments here

Please read our Terms before posting comments.
    You can post a comment here about this company

    Please click in the "I'm not a robot" box. If an image appears, enter the word/figures you see in the image.

    loading Posting your comments. Please wait...

    Directors' on-market share transactions (last 5)


    Click here for the last 20 transactions all companies

    Directors & Executives (current)

    Keith SpenceChairman, Independent Director01/08/2008
    David CraigNon Exec Chairman
    David SimpsonCEO, Managing Director09/07/2012
    Kevin GallagherCEO, Executive Director
    Emma SteinIndependent Director01/07/2008
    Henry LaasNon Exec Director17/07/2011
    Andries BesterNon Exec Director17/07/2011
    David CrawfordNon Exec Director, Non Exec Director02/05/2011
    Ian HenstockNon Exec Director01/01/2012
    Neil SifordDirector, CFO19/04/2011

    Date of first appointment, title may have changed.

    Directors & Executives (former)

    Peter HutchinsonExecutive Chairman09/07/2012
    Nigel HarveyDirector13/04/201020/01/2012
    John SmithManaging Director, CEO01/08/200702/11/2011
    Brian BruceNon Exec Director01/07/2011
    Roger ReesNon Exec Director, Deputy Chairman09/11/200530/06/2011
    Michael HardingNon Exec Chairman30/05/200626/10/2010
    Andrew WalshCFO, Executive Director30/09/200304/09/2009
    Ross KellyNon Exec Director19/08/2008
    Campbell AndersonNon Exec Director09/09/200330/06/2008
    Harold CloughNon Exec Director01/01/195426/10/2007
    Jock CloughChairman01/01/198524/08/2007
    Norbert JorekNon Exec Director24/08/2007
    David SingletonManaging Director, CEO09/01/2007
    Michael GoddardDirector, Executive01/01/199425/10/2003
    Brian HewittNon Exec Director30/06/2003
    Peter KnightNon Exec Director01/01/196019/12/2002
    Bill CloughNon Exec Director01/01/198419/12/2002

    Date of first appointment, title may have changed.